Monday, April 04, 2011

Danny Espinosa Fan Choice Bobblehead Winner

In four days of online ballot casting, fans of Our Washington Nationals selected Danny Espinosa as their choice for the final of three bobbleheads to be given away at Nationals Park in 2011. The final tallies were not given, but Espinosa beat out Adam LaRoche, Ryan Zimmerman, Jordan Zimmerman and Drew Storen to win the competition.

On September 10th when The Houston Astros visit South Capitol Street, the first 15,000 fans in attendance will receive a Danny Espinosa Fan Choice Bobblehead.


Mr. NATural said...

I like Espinosa. I think we all do. But honestly, he is a completely unknown quantity, with a total of what? -30 games as a National?

Livan Hernandez should've been on that ballot. This was a huge oversight by the Nationals. It was unfair. Livan would've won the vote going away.

JaneB said...

This makes me happy!